Catching up and planning ahead

While most of the time I’ve spent abroad has not been filled with schoolwork, this week was the exception. Even in Norway I definitely still have responsibilities. But oh well. I may have spent the last week in my room writing papers and doing math, but I know I have a lot to look forward to in the next couple weeks. First next Thursday I leave for a short trip to Krakow, Poland. I’m heading there with my friends Austin and Nicole, and while I’m not sure exactly what we are going to do there yet, I’m excited to travel more around Europe nonetheless! Then a week after the Poland trip, I am going to leave for a trip to Lofoten with my friends. The Lofoten Islands are a beautiful group of islands that sit above the Arctic Circle off the west coast of Norway. So I’ve got a lot that I need to get ready for in the next two weeks here so that I don’t miss anything while I’m gone! Also as a side note, I’ve been killing my sleep schedule recently so that I could stay up and watch the Kansas City Royals games back home, and now they’re going to the World Series baby!!! I am so excited for the games, I don’t care if it means that I don’t get to sleep to watch them!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

